Impact100 Sonoma Welcomes New Board Members

Wendy HoffmanWendy Hoffman will oversee Membership for Impact100. Her career has included more than 25 years as a Public Relations executive for leading technology companies and global agencies. More recently she has spent the last seven years writing extensively on women’s health topics for online publications. Wendy serves on the program committee of the Sonoma Valley Education Foundation Board and is a board member of the Vera C. Hendry Foundation. She joined Impact 100 upon moving to Sonoma in 2012 and served on the grant review committees for the $100,000 Impact Grant for two consecutive years.

DebbyDebby Kweller will serve as Secretary for Impact100. Debby recently retired as CEO of Innovative Care Systems located in southern California. During her career in the insurance industry and financial management, she was also a health and productivity management consultant for Watson Wyatt, executive vice president of workers’ compensation for one of the largest nonprofit healthcare network systems, and executive vice president and co-founder of a publicly held California specialty workers’ compensation insurance carrier. She is currently a board member of the Sonoma Valley Teen Services and has served on a variety of Impact100 committees since joining in 2011.

hopeHope Nisson will serve as Events Chair. A California native and seasoned veteran of the air travel and customer service industry, Hope has been deeply involved in Sonoma’s non-profit world for many years. She was instrumental in bringing Hospice of Marin to Sonoma Valley and has volunteered on countless projects for the Boys and Girls Club, the Sonoma Valley Museum of Art,  Vintage House, the Sonoma Overlook Trail, and various other local groups. Now retired, Hope is a founding member of Impact100 Sonoma and over the past five years has served on numerous Impact100 committees.

diana head shotDiana Sanson will chair Community Grants. After twelve years in telecommunications product management, Diana left the corporate world to become a fundraising professional in environmental and social justice organizations. She helped co-found and directed Field Trip Foundation, an environmental education organization focused on getting urban, socio-economically disadvantaged 3rd and 4th graders out into nature. She is currently a docent at the Bouverie Preserve, a Director for Audubon Canyon Ranch and a national ski patroller in Tahoe. Diana is a founding member of Impact100 and has served on a grant review committee for the last 5 years.

A farewell to Kathryn Perry, Lorraine Ashton, Mirja Muncy, Nancy Bruce

A farewell to Kathryn Perry, Lorraine Ashton, Mirja Muncy, Nancy Bruce

Additionally, Lorraine Ashton, Nancy Bruce, and Mirja Muncy, and Kathryn Perry retire after a combined 13 years of service on the Board, most recently as Chairs of Community Grants, Event Logistics, Development, and Events, respectively. Celia Canfield will join Sydney Randazzo in sharing the responsibilities as co-Presidents, and Ann Reder will move from Membership to serve as Executive Vice-president.

Impact100 Sonoma is a philanthropic organization started in August 2009 that brings together at least 100 women in a common purpose: to award an Impact Grant of $100,000 every year to a Sonoma Valley nonprofit organization that would otherwise not have access to that level of funding. Over the course of its five-year history, Impact100 Sonoma has awarded $929,000 in grants to support non-profit organizations serving the Sonoma Valley.